Copeland Checklist for ADHD

The Copeland Symptom Checklist is an 8-category, 63-item checklist which contains information about cognitive, emotional, and social symptoms associated with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD). Primarily used for adults, the Copeland checklist is one of many evaluations used by health care professionals to test for ADHD.

Because one standard evaluation of ADHD does not exist; it’s important for professionals to evaluate adults with symptoms of ADHD by measuring data, examining the patient’s history, and conducting mental status testing. As the Copeland Checklist allows for a basic understanding of the patient’s performance within their daily routine; interviews with the patient’s family or close friends may be needed to accurately provide a diagnosis.

The 8 categories of the Copeland Checklist include:

• Inattention/Distractibility
• Impulsivity
• Activity Level Problems
• Noncompliance
• Underachievement/Disorganization/Learning Problems
• Emotional Difficulties
• Poor Peer Relations
• Impaired Family Relationships

American Family Physician

Want to stay smart and healthy?

Get our weekly Health Reads newsletter

how we use your e-mail
We will use your email address to send you this newsletter. For more information please read our privacy policy.

Funny Jokes

Some people like to travel by train because 
it combines the slowness of a car with the cramped public exposure of 
an airplane.

Dennis Miller

Funny Jokes

I think my pilot was a little inexperienced. We were sitting on the runway, and he said, “OK, folks, we’re gonna be taking off in a just few—whoa! Here we go.”

Kevin Nealon

Funny Jokes

“I can’t wait until your vacation is over.” 
—Everyone following you on Instagram


Funny Jokes

A man knocked on my door and asked for a donation toward the local swimming pool. So I gave him a glass of water.

Comedian Greg Davies

Funny Jokes

Just found the worst page in the entire dictionary. What I saw was disgraceful, disgusting, dishonest, and disingenuous.


Funny Jokes

Client: We need you to log in to the YouTube and make all our company videos viral.


Funny Jokes

My cat just walked up to the paper shredder and said, “Teach me 
everything you know.”


Funny Jokes

“Just because you can’t dance doesn’t mean you shouldn’t dance.” 

@yoyoha (Josh Hara)

Funny Jokes

My parents didn’t want to move to Florida, but they turned 60 and that’s the law.

—Jerry Seinfeld

Funny Jokes

Q: What do you call an Amish guy with his hand in a horse’s mouth?

A: A mechanic.